Contact the Commission

Phone Number:

404-656-2837

SCSC Staff:

Bonnie Holliday: bonnie.holliday@scsc.georgia.gov

Gregg Stevens: gregg.stevens@scsc.georgia.gov

Katie Manthey: katie.manthey@scsc.georgia.gov

Lauren Holcomb: lauren.holcomb@scsc.georgia.gov

Morgan Felts: morgan.felts@scsc.georgia.gov

Sarah Beck: sarah.beck@scsc.georgia.gov

Terence Washington: terence.washington@scsc.georgia.gov

Mailing Address:

1470B Twin Towers East,  205 Jesse Hill Jr. Dr., SE, Atlanta, GA 30334

Visiting the State Charter Schools Commission

The State Charter Schools Commission of Georgia is located in the James H. "Sloppy" Floyd Veterans Memorial Building.  Visitors may access the Sloppy Floyd building (sometimes referred to as the "Twin Towers") through the front entrance located on Martin Luther King Jr. Dr. or through the Pete Hackney parking deck. All visitors must sign-in at the East Tower security desk.

Driving Directions:

From I-75/I-85 Southbound
Take I-75/I-85 South past Grady Hospital. Exit MLK, Jr. Drive, #248A. Curve around to the RIGHT onto Jesse Hill Jr. Drive, park in the second parking deck on your RIGHT (just after you pass the overhead walkway). Exit the parking garage and proceed to the front entrance of the building which is located on MLK, Jr. Drive. Take the elevator to the 14th Floor of the East Tower.

From I-75/I-85 Northbound
Take I-75/I-85 North to Fulton Street Exit #246 alongside the Turner Field Stadium. Exit and stay to the RIGHT. At Capitol Avenue, turn LEFT. Cross Memorial Drive and go past the State Capitol on the LEFT. At MLK, Jr. Drive, turn RIGHT. The Twin Towers Building will then be on your LEFT. Go one block and turn LEFT onto Jesse Hill Jr. Drive. Park in the second parking deck on your RIGHT (just after you pass the overhead walkway). Exit the parking garage and proceed to the front entrance of the building which is located on MLK, Jr. Drive. Take the elevator to the 14th Floor of the East Tower. 

Note: These directions also apply from the Atlanta Hartsfield International Airport which is located south of Downtown.

From I-20 Westbound
From I-20 West, take Exit #58A, Capitol Avenue. Turn RIGHT onto Capitol Avenue. Cross Memorial Drive and go past the State Capitol on the LEFT. At MLK, Jr. Drive turn RIGHT. The Twin Towers Building will then be on your LEFT. Go one block and turn LEFT onto Jesse Hill Jr. Drive. Park in the second parking deck on your RIGHT (just after you pass the overhead walkway). Exit the parking garage and proceed to the front entrance of the building which is located on MLK, Jr. Drive. Take the elevator to the 14th Floor of the East Tower.

From I-20 Eastbound
From I-20 east, Exit at McDaniels Street Exit #56A. Turn RIGHT. Go one block to Fulton Street. Turn LEFT on Fulton Street and continue on Fulton Street until you get to Capitol Avenue. (This will be just after you pass Turner Stadium on your RIGHT). Turn LEFT on Capitol Avenue. Cross Memorial Drive and go past the State Capitol on the LEFT. At MLK, Jr. Drive turn RIGHT. The Twin Towers Building will then be on your LEFT. Go one block and turn LEFT onto Jesse Hill Jr. Drive. Park in the second parking deck on your RIGHT (just after you pass the overhead walkway). Exit the parking garage and proceed to the front entrance of the building which is located on MLK, Jr. Drive. Take the elevator to the 14th Floor of the East Tower.

Parking:

Public parking is available in the Pete Hackney Parking Deck at 162 Jesse Hill Jr. Drive SE, Atlanta, GA 30334. Turning onto Jesse Hill Jr. Drive from Martin Luther King Jr. Drive, this will be the second parking garage on your right (first deck is the Butler Deck and it is a private deck).  There is a bridge on the 5th floor of the Pete Hackney Deck to the Butler Deck, and from the 3rd floor of the Butler Deck into the Twin Towers Building. You have the option of using the bridge entrances or walking on the street level.